We had a situation where our Pitcher, prior to stepping on the rubber to pitch, looked at our catcher for a sign, then stepped on the rubber in the stretch position to get ready to pitch, and was called for a balk. Umpire said you can not take signs from your catcher unless you are in the set position whether it be from the stretch or windup. Is this true?anon955901
While coming set (has not come fully set yet), can a lefty then lift his leg up and then throw a pick-off to first base?gruiz
If the bases are loaded and the pitcher throws in the first base direction and the first baseman is standing behind the runner, who separates more than 15 feet from the base and is picked off, is that a...