Odd Schedule Group C at the FIFA World Cup 2014


A Costa Rican fan during their match against Uruguay.

The group stage of the 2014 FIFA World Cup took place in Brazil from 12 June 2014 to 26 June 2014: each team played three matches. The group stage was notable for a scarcity of draws and a large number of goals. The first drawn (and goalless) match did not occur until the 13th match of the tournament, between Iran and Nigeria: a drought longer than any FIFA World Cup since 1930.[1] The group stage produced a total of 136 goals, nine fewer than were scored during the entire 2010 tournament.[2] This is the largest number of goals in the group stage since the 32-team system was implemented in 1998 [3] and the largest average in a group stage since 1958.[4]

After the second set of games, six teams had already guaranteed their progress into the knockout stage: Netherlands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Argentina and Belgium. In contrast, teams eliminated early after two losses included defending champions Spain[5][6]...

0 0

FIFA World Cup 2014 is upon us all! It’s the biggest event in the world! It will be the 20th FIFA World Cup and will take place in Brazil from June 12 to July 13 2014. This will be the second time that Brazil will host the competition, the previous being in 1950 which was won by Uruguay. (Read: 50 Most shocking moments in World Cup history)

The FIFA World Cup 2014 will see a total of 64 matches which will be played in 12 cities across Brazil. For the first time ever, at a World Cup Final, the matches will use goal-line technology. So can reigning World Cup champions Spain defend the title? We’ll have to wait and find out.

Have a look at the FIFA World Cup 2014 Groups below:

The group winners and runners-up advance to the round of 16 (Second Round). The opening game of the 2014 Fifa World Cup will see hosts Brazil play Croatia on June 12, 2014. Here are the timings and match schedule for the FIFA World Cup 2014:

For the FIFA World Cup 2014...

0 0



The 20th edition of the FIFA World Cup will be played in Brazil next year with 32 teams going for a glory in what should be a massive sporting event and probably the most watched team game tournament in the world. There will be around 64 matches in the space of 1 month and it will be interesting to see can spain continue their dominance on world football or we will have a new Champions with 32 teams going head to head.

The schedule for the event was announced back in October 2011 and so far 5 teams have been confirmed in the FIFA World Cup with host Brazil getting and automatic place while 4 teams from Asian region has booked their ticket to the mega event and here are the key dates and Timetable of the matches.

Opening Ceremoney: 11 June

First match: 12 June
Round of 16 Matches: 28 June – 1 July
Quarterfinals: 4 July – 5 July
Semifinals: 8 July – 9...

0 0

FIFA 2014 World Cup, the 20


edition of FIFA World Cup is starting on 12th July 2014 . Here is the

Fifa World Cup 2014 complete match schedule in Indian Standard Time (IST)

, that is GMT+5:30. There are

32 nations

were participating in this biggest soccer event. Complete matches are

scheduled between 12th June 2014 and 13th July 2014

(32 days).

Here is the list of teams, who advanced to second round and list of teams, who knocked out from FIFA World Cup 2014. The teams in right column, highlighted with background-color were knocked out from FIFA world Cup 2014. And teams in left side column were advanced to Round of 16.

There are thousands of websites were showing the match schedule but all are in Brazil local time. We found that many peoples searching the schedule in Indian Standard Time. And we written all in Indian Standard Time. Schedule for first round, round of sixteen, quarter final, semi final and final are here in Indian...

0 0

MAIN Sports Soccer - Football 2014 FIFA World Cup

The milestone 20th edition of the World Cup games kicked off on June 12, 2014 in...

0 0

This is the 20th edition of the tournament, which will be played in Brazil. The tournament will kick off on June 12 to July 13 with the opening ceremony to take place on 11 June.

Brazil is hosting this mega event for the second time; also Brazil is the most successful team in FIFA history with five titles to their name.

This will be the first time after 1978 that the FIFA World Cup will be held in South America.

A total of 64 matches will be played in FIFA World Cup 2014 across 12 cities of Brazil, with the first time FIFA introducing a Goal-Line Technology.

Spain is the defended champions beats the Netherlands in the finals 1-0, thanks to a goal from Iniesta in the 116th minute of the game.

The 32 teams from five FIFA confederations have been divided into eight groups, with each group contains four teams.

Here is the list of all the Groups:

Group A: Brazil, Cameroon, Croatia, Mexico.

Group B: Australia, Chile,...

0 0

The schedule is set for the matches to start in Brazil and Tuesday, April 15, marks the beginning of the last phase for the 2014 World Cup ticket sales, which will go on until the end of the tournament on July 13.

First to the ticket sales. Over at FIFA.com/tickets people will be able to purchase tickets for 54 of the 64 matches in the different venues throughout Brazil all the way until the end of the tournament on July 13. Tickets are available on a first come, first serve basis and do not include the opening of final match.

FIFA stated that the 2014 Brazil World Cup only accepts credit cards, and VISA debit cards are also accepted. Over the counter sales — beginning June 1 — can be purchased with cash.

The world body says that ticket sales are going well with a reported 2.6 million sold so far, and insisted the only legitimate tickets are available through their website, FIFA.com.

The following is the schedule as provided by the 2014 FIFA World Cup...

0 0
FIXTURES TEAMS Match 1: June 12...
0 0

ConceptDraw PRO
Discover the World of Visual Communication

“The FIFA World Cup, often simply the World Cup, is an international association football competition contested by the senior men's national teams of the members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's global governing body.
The current format of the tournament involves 32 teams competing for the title at venues within the host nation(s) over a period of about a month; this phase is often called the World Cup Finals. A qualification phase, which currently takes place over the preceding three years, is used to determine which teams qualify for the tournament together with the host nation(s).
The 2014 FIFA World Cup will be the 20th FIFA World Cup, an international men's football tournament that is scheduled to take place in Brazil from 12 June to 13 July 2014. It will be the second time that Brazil has hosted the competition, the previous being in...

0 0